I TED … a Dr. Seuss Parody

I TED

A parody poem

By JTR Franklin

 

 

I do not like Obamacare I said.  I already have free government healthcare, said I Ted.

 

I Ted will stand, preen, and bluster.  I will jabber and blabber in this filibuster.

 

Dad would make green eggs for Ted in a synch.  I Ted thought himself Sam, but is really the Grinch.

 

You're a mean one ... Mr. Crinch.

You’re a mean one … Mr. Crinch.

 

 

I Ted will tell you that I think and care for you all.  But I’m unable to do so, cause my brain and heart are two sizes too small.

 

I Ted loves those yummy White Castle burgers.  I Ted will purchase them from those underpaid uninsured fast-food workers.

 

I Ted tell citizens I only wear suits that are cheap.  However, the Koch brothers bought some expensive clothes for my wife and I to keep.

 

I Ted thought New Jersey didn’t need aid, even as the flood water rose higher.  I Ted begged for aid in Texas after an explosion of fertilizer.

 

I Ted question Presedent Obama as a true American citizen.  I Ted Texas Senator am a natural born Canadian.

 

Please don’t call I Ted a canuck.  I Ted am an all-American crook.

 

I Ted live well, while most Americans are struggling.  I Ted will call them lazy, while I am paid for doing nothing.

 

I Ted and republicans cause shutdowns when we complain and pout.  We laugh and ponder why none votes us out.

 

I don’t want this Obamacare, said Ted.  I don’t mind if no one else has healthcare, said I Ted.

The End

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

