Convenient Christian

  Warning – While some of the language may be offensive, it is used to make a point artistically and not in any insulting way.  Please keep this in mind as you read.  Thank You.

     A Poem by JTR Franklin

 

 

  I am a Christian.

I go to church Sunday morning to hear what the preacher has to say.

Don’t talk about Jesus’ works of love.  Just the sins of feminist, liberals, and gays. 

 

  I am a Christian.

I never curse or swear ever.

When I get angry though, I’ll yell slut, b***h, f****t and n****r. 

 

 

  I am a Christian.

I pray before I go to sleep and before each meal.

When things go wrong, I ask God why I was dealt such a raw deal. 

 

 

  I am a Christian.

I love Christmas, because Jesus is the reason for the season. 

I take my kids to tell Santa what they want.  Then forget to thank God for all we’ve been receiven. 

 

 

  I am a Christian.

I love Jesus.  He healed the sick and cared for the hungry and poor. 

I don’t believe in socialized healthcare, food stamps or welfare.  All you freeloaders want more, more, more.

 

 

  I am a Christian.

My favorite song is ‘Jesus Loves Me.’

He loves me, me, me.  Only ME!

 

Politics 1198

Leave a Reply

