They ain’t Just Fishin’/ Purity Balls are disguting

Am I the ONLY one
who finds this disturbing? By this I refer to ‘purity balls.’ The event where Christian families take their virgin daughter to a ritualistic marriages to god/ Jesus and profess their father as the protector of their virginity until they’re married.

creepypureballs

And no, I ain’t making any of this up. Firstly, I find it ironic these people want to have an event dedicated to a girl professing to abstain from sex with the word BALL in the title.
Secondly,
What about the sons? Do they get knighted as sir virgin until they get married? And what is momma’s role in all this? Why can’t these people just talk privately and respectfully with these children. Why have a big to do and take creepy ass pics,

purity_ball_01

purity-ball1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and put a ring on it? (I guess their daddy’s liked it. So they put a ring on it.)

 

 

I’m betting on
the long awaited return of the chastity belt will make its comeback. It will fit perfectly with these little virginity shindigs.

I’m not poking fun at religion mind you,
but this is just bizarre and asinine. You make something so much more mysterious and tempting when you forbid it and talk about it like its dangerous. Just talk to the kids. Make them understand the good and bad and teach them your values. They will make the proper decision.


One last thing.

If these girls actually do have sexy before marriage, does god then file for divorce from them? Just wondering.

 

 

How fondly these girls will look back on these pics.  Look dear, these are from my first wedding.  TO MY DAD!

How fondly these girls will look back on these pics. Look dear, these are from my first wedding. TO MY DAD!

 

A CREEPY SONG TO GO WITH A CREEPY EVENT

“Just Fishin'”

I’m lost in her there holdin’ that pink rod and reel
She’s doin’ almost everything but sittin’ still
Talkin’ ‘bout her ballet shoes and training wheels
And her kittens
And she thinks we’re just fishin’

I say, “Daddy loves you, baby” one more time
She says, “I know. I think I got a bite.”
And all this laughin’, cryin, smilin’ dyin’ here inside’s
What I call, livin’

And she thinks we’re just fishin’ on the riverside
Throwin’ back what we could fry
Drownin’ worms and killin’ time
Nothin’ too ambitious
She ain’t even thinkin’ ‘bout
What’s really goin’ on right now
But I guarantee this memory’s a big’in
And she thinks we’re just fishin’

She’s already pretty, like her mama is
Gonna drive the boys all crazy
Give her daddy fits
And I better do this every chance I get
‘Cause time is tickin’
(Yeah it is)

And she thinks we’re just fishin’ on the riverside
Throwin’ back what we could fry
Drownin’ worms and killin’ time
Nothin’ too ambitious
She ain’t even thinkin’ ‘bout
What’s really goin’ on right now
But I guarantee this memory’s a big’in
And she thinks we’re just fishin’

She ain’t even thinkin’ ‘bout
What’s really goin’ on right now
But I guarantee this memory’s a big’in
And she thinks we’re just fishin’
Yeah, aww, she thinks we’re just fishin’
We ain’t only fishin’
(This ain’t about fishin’)

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment